Educating our guests and the public about adult use cannabis is both a priority and a privilege.
Our goal at Cannabis Connection is to help you enjoy legal cannabis products safely and responsibly. We’re happy to answer frequently asked questions—and the more unusual, ones too—in our store and on our blog, providing up-to-date information about laws, products and effects.
Where is your dispensary located?
Do I need an appointment to visit Cannabis Connection?
What are your hours?
Friday & Saturday 10am–9pm
What forms of payment do you accept?
What does “adult use cannabis” mean?
What type of ID do I need to legally purchase adult use cannabis?
You are required to show a government-issued ID proving that you are 21+ years of age, showing your date of birth, picture and expiration date:
- State-issued driver’s license or ID card issued within the U.S. (All states and territories)
- U.S.-issued passport or U.S.-issued passport card
- International passport (international passport cards are not accepted)
- Military ID
No other documents will be accepted, including temporary ID cards.
Do I need a medical marijuana card?
What are the limits on cannabis purchases?
Up to 28 grams (one ounce) of cannabis products—up to 5 grams of which may be concentrates or up to 500mg of which may be edible products—may be purchased at one time by adults 21+ years of age with a valid form of government ID. Possessing more than one ounce outside your home may result in penalties of up to 6 months imprisonment and/or $500 fine.
Please note that purchase limits may be set on select products based on availability.
Can I reserve products from Cannabis Connection before my visit?
Yes. Our convenient menu, powered by Dutchie, will make it easy to check our daily menu and reserve products that will be prepared for your visit when you arrive the same day.
Please note—reserved products must be picked up the same day as your reservation. No overnight reservations will be accepted and orders will be canceled at the end of each business day.
Also, ordering closes 30 minutes before our stated dispensary closing times—we encourage guests to plan ahead.
What are the laws regarding driving or transporting adult use cannabis?
Transporting cannabis in Massachusetts is illegal unless you are:
- An adult 21+ years of age
- A registered medical cannabis patient, caregiver or agent of a registered cannabis dispensary
In addition, cannabis must be stored in a closed container in the trunk or in a locked glove compartment. Open containers of cannabis in the passenger area are not permitted.
Is it legal to drive under the influence of cannabis?
I live outside Massachusetts. Can I buy cannabis from a Massachusetts dispensary?
Where can I legally consume adult use cannabis products?
What are the laws regarding cannabis storage at home?
Can I sell my cannabis products to others?
Where do Cannabis Connection’s products come from?
Where can I learn more about cannabis, including products, strains, effects and more?
Please check out our blog, which offers regularly updated information on cannabis products, industry and terminology. Our dispensary budtenders are also excellent sources of helpful information. Feel free to come with questions. We love to educate others about cannabis.